homework

Here is a list of your homework assignments for the semester. Unless indicated otherwise, all of the problems listed are from the notes. This list will be updated as we go and is subject to change.

  • Assignment 1: Complete the following: (Due Friday, September 10)
    • Stop by my office and say hello. If I'm not there, leave a note.
    • Send me an email (ude.htuomylp|tsnrecd#ude.htuomylp|tsnrecd) and tell me something interesting.
    • Join the course wiki.
  • Assignment 2: 1.13, 1.14, 1.15, 1.16, 1.17 (Due Wednesday, September 8)
  • Assignment 3: 1.18 and any outstanding problems from previous assignment (Due Friday, September 10)
  • Assignment 4: 1.21, 1.22, 1.23 (Due Monday, September 13)
  • Assignment 5: 1.24, 1.30, 1.31 (Due Wednesday, September 15)
  • Assignment 6: Finish up 1.30 and 1.31 if you haven't already and then do 1.32 (Due Friday, September 17)
  • Assignment 7: 1.32-1.34 (Due Monday, September 20)
  • Assignment 8: Finish up any open problems from earlier (Due Wednesday, September 22)
  • Assignment 9: 1.35, 1.36, 1.39 (Due Friday, September 24)
  • Assignment 10: Finish up 1.36 and do 1.40, 1.41, 1.44 (Due Monday, September 27)
  • Assignment 11: 1.45, 1.46, 1.50 (Due Wednesday, September 29)
  • Assignment 12: Finish up any open problems from earlier and do 1.51, 1.52 (Due Friday, October 1)
  • Assignment 13: Finish up any open problems (Due Monday, October 4)
  • Assignment 14: 1.55, 1.57 (Due Wednesday, October 6)
  • Assignment 15: 1.60 (Due Friday, October 8)
  • Assignment 16: 2.6, 2.7 (Due Monday, October 18)
  • Assignment 17: 2.8, 2.9, 2.10 (Due Wednesday, October 20)
  • Assignment 18: Finish up 2.10 and do 2.13 (Due Friday, October 22)
  • Assignment 19: 2.15, 2.16 (Due Monday, October 25)
  • Assignment 20: 2.17, 2.18 (Due Wednesday, October 27)
  • Assignment 21: 2.19, 2.21 (Due Friday, October 29)
  • Assignment 22: Finish up 2.21 and do 2.22 and 2.23 (Due Monday, November 1)
  • Assignment 23: Finish up any outstanding problems and do 2.24 (Due Wednesday, November 3)
  • Assignment 24: 3.5, 3.6 (Due Friday, November 5)
  • Assignment 25: 3.7, 3.8 (Due Wednesday, November 10)
  • Assignment 26: Finish up any outstanding problems and do 3.11 (Due Friday, November 12 Monday, November 15)
  • Assignment 27: 4.12, 4.13 (Due Monday, November 29)
  • Assignment 28: 4.17, 4.18 (Due Wednesday, December 1)
  • Assignment 29: Catch up on any outstanding Chapter 4 problems and do 4.19 (Due Friday, December 3)
  • Assignment 30: 4.20, 4.22 (Due Monday, December 6)
  • Assignment 31: 4.23, 4.24 (Due Wednesday, December 8)